Solomon Burke - Don't Give Up On Me - Transparent Vinyl (LP)

Niet op voorraad. Contact ons via chat of mail over de te verwachten levertijd.

Af te halen in de Winkel

Meestal klaar binnen 24 uur


Land: Holland
Released: 2022-11-18
Label: Epitaph
Genre: Blues
Sub Genre: 
Formaat: LP, Album, 2-LP, 45 Rpm, Gatefold Sleeve, Transparent Vinyl
Plaat: Mint (M)
Hoes: Mint (M)

20th Anniversary Edition of the Grammy Award Winning album by the King of Rock ‘n’ Soul - the great Solomon Burke. Newly mastered and includes the bonus track “I Need A Holiday”. The newly packaged booklet includes exclusive photos from the recording session and new liner notes. Recorded live in the studio in a raw, organic style by Joe Henry, the album features new compositions by writers and artists including Bob Dylan, Van Morrison, Tom Waits, Elvis Costello, Barry Mann & Cynthia Weil, Nick Lowe, Brian Wilson, Joe Henry and Dan Penn, all of whom credit Solomon with deeply influencing their work. None of these songs have ever been released commercially before now, and Solomon makes each of them his own with his dynamic delivery 


- 1 -
1. Don't Give Up On Me
2. Fast Train
3. Diamond In Your Mind
4. Flesh and Blood
5. Soul Searchin'
6. Only a Dream
- 2 -
1. The Judgement
2. Stepchild
3. The Other Side of the Coin
4. None of Us Are Free
5. Sit This One Out
6. I Need a Holiday (Bonus Track)

Ook leuk om te ontdekken

Recent bekeken